The Seeds of Love – Tears for Fears

The Seeds of Love is the third studio album by the British rock/pop band Tears for Fears, released on 25 September 1989.


The album incorporates jazz and blues influences whilst adhering to the band’s iconic sound and is rumoured to have cost a staggering one million pounds (GBP) to produce.

  1. “Woman in Chains” Roland Orzabal 6:30
  2. “Badman’s Song” OrzabalNicky Holland 8:32
  3. “Sowing the Seeds of Love” OrzabalCurt Smith 6:19
  4. “Advice for the Young at Heart” OrzabalHolland 4:54
  5. “Standing on the Corner of the Third World” Orzabal 5:30
  6. “Swords and Knives” OrzabalHolland 6:20
  7. “Year of the Knife” OrzabalHolland 6:55
  8. “Famous Last Words” OrzabalHolland 4:31

Listen now

Scroll to Top